Hooked: A Dark, Contemporary Romance: A Never After Novel: 1 (Never After Series)

£7.72
FREE Shipping

Hooked: A Dark, Contemporary Romance: A Never After Novel: 1 (Never After Series)

Hooked: A Dark, Contemporary Romance: A Never After Novel: 1 (Never After Series)

RRP: £15.44
Price: £7.72
£7.72 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

No, the books in the Never After series by Emily McIntire are standalone novels with unique stories. Each book follows a different fairy tale or folklore from the villain’s perspective, offering a unique take on familiar stories. About Author Emily McIntire: When their father passes, Michael is set to assume the throne, and Tristan is set to steal it. The leader of a secret rebellion, Tristan will stop at nothing to end his brother’s reign.

Never After: The Broken Mirror by Melissa de la Cruz | Goodreads Never After: The Broken Mirror by Melissa de la Cruz | Goodreads

Hooked is a dark contemporary romance and the first complete standalone in the Never After Series, fractured fairy tale reimagining of Peter Pan.But Nicholas Woodsworth’s real secret is much more dangerous than an alias. He’s an undercover DEA agent, and he’s hell-bent on destroying the drug trade that devastated his family. When he realizes the youngest daughter of the Westerly empire is the same woman he’s been fantasizing about since that night at the club, attraction wars violently with disgust. Evelina embodies everything he’s against, and he’s been sent here to be her downfall. Yet the more they learn about the darkness in each other’s hearts, the more alike they seem, and when hatred turns to something more, Nicholas will have to decide whether he can love a wretched woman, even if it means bringing both of their lives to ruin. Julian Faraci has one goal: become the most powerful man in the world. He’s built a future from broken bones and faded bruises, never caring who he hurt along the way. Yasmin Karam, daughter to one of the richest men in the world, has never known strife. So, when her beloved father falls ill, she’s determined to make his final days his happiest. Prince Tristan Faasa was never destined for the throne. That was always his brother, Michael. The same brother responsible for both Tristan’s tormented childhood and the scar that mars his face. When their father dies, Michael is set to assume the throne, and Tristan is set to steal it. The leader of a secret rebellion, Tristan will stop at nothing to end his brother’s reign. But when Michael’s new betrothed, Lady Sara Beatreaux, arrives, Tristan finds himself in the middle of a new kind of war. The kind that begs the question of what’s more important—the crown or the woman about to wear it. But she never expects the Scarred Prince. He’s dangerous. Forbidden. And one of the men she’s been sent to end.

Never After Novel: 1 Hooked: A Dark, Contemporary Romance: A Never After Novel: 1

There are currently five books in the Never After series which are all standalone novels. Can I Read the Never After Series in Kindle Unlimited? Sure signs that the creative wells are running dry at last, the Captain’s ninth, overstuffed outing both recycles a villain (see Book 4) and offers trendy anti-bullying wish fulfillment.

Real life and fairy tales collide in Never The Broken Mirror , book three of the funny and thrilling middle-grade saga perfect for fans of The Land of Stories series from the #1 New York Times bestselling creator of the Descendants, Melissa de la Cruz. She has worked as a fashion and beauty editor and has written for many publications including The New York Times, Marie Claire, Harper’s Bazaar, Glamour, Cosmopolitan, Allure, The San Francisco Chronicle, McSweeney’s, Teen Vogue, CosmoGirl! and Seventeen. She has also appeared as an expert on fashion, trends and fame for CNN, E! and FoxNews.

Never Twisted: The Fractured Fairy Tale and TikTok Sensation (Never

Amaya Paquette is Festivalé’s beautiful mystery. She spends her days caring for her younger brother and her nights transforming into Esmeralda, dancing for greedy eyes and shameless lips. Although she longs for love, she shies away from companionship, afraid of being abandoned again. Julian Faraci has one goal: become the most powerful man in the world. He’s built a future from broken bones and faded bruises, never caring who he hurt along the way. But when his mentor falls ill, he finds himself on the verge of losing everything, and he’ll stop at nothing to inherit what is rightfully his. Even if it means forcing a woman he can’t stand into marriage. Yasmin is a brat who speaks out of turn, and he’s the villain of her story. But he decides she’ll be his—no matter what it takes to convince her. Wendy has been cloistered away most of her life by her wealthy cold father, but a spontaneous night out with friends turns into an intense and addictive love affair with the dark and brooding James.

James has always had one agenda: destroy his enemy, Peter Michaels. When Peter’s twenty-year-old daughter Wendy shows up in James’s bar, he sees his way in. Seduce the girl and use her for his revenge. It’s the perfect plan, until things in James’s organization begin to crumble. Suddenly, he has to find the traitor in his midst, and his plan for revenge gets murkier as James starts to see Wendy as more than just a pawn in his game. But when Michael’s new betrothed, Lady Sara Beatreaux, arrives, Tristan finds himself in the middle of a new kind of battle.

Never After Books in Order | Toppsta All the Never After Books in Order | Toppsta

I've not moved from my opinion that most ten- to twelve-year-olds would not appreciate the humor of the Never After series, although of the three I believe The Broken Mirror would be most enjoyed by that audience. Even though this series may be written in a simpler vocabulary that is almost too simple for older readers, it has a wonderful amount of action and adventure that even the oldest of us can enjoy. Real life and fairy tales collide in The Chronicles of Never After, a middle-grade series from #1 New York Times bestselling author of Disney’s Descendants novels, Melissa de la Cruz. Discover all the books in the popular Never After series in this complete guide. The Never After series by Emily McIntire are dark, contemporary romance books that take classic fairy tales and give the villains the happy endings. Her books for adults include the novel Cat’s Meow, the anthology Girls Who Like Boys Who Like Boys and the tongue-in-chic handbooks How to Become Famous in Two Weeks or Less and The Fashionista Files: Adventures in Four-inch heels and Faux-Pas.Melissa grew up in Manila and moved to San Francisco with her family, where she graduated high school salutatorian from The Convent of the Sacred Heart. She majored in art history and English at Columbia University (and minored in nightclubs and shopping!).



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop